San Diego County

The County of San Diego, more commonly referred to as San Diego County is the second most populous county in California and the fifth most populous in the United States. It was established in 1850 when California became a U.S. State. The county seat is San Diego which is the second most populous city in California and the eighth most populous city in the United States. San Diego County has more than seventy miles of coastline. North San Diego County is known as North County. It is the most affluent region of the county.

Cities in San Diego County include:

  • Carlsbad
  • Chula Vista
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • EI Cajon
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Imperial Beach
  • La Mesa
  • Lemon Grove
  • National City
  • Oceanside
  • Poway
  • San Diego
  • San Marcos
  • Santee
  • Solana Beach
  • Vista

Census - designated areas include:

  • Bonita
  • Bonsall
  • Fallbrook
  • Hidden Meadows
  • Lake San Marcos
  • Lakeside
  • Potrero
  • Ramona
  • Rancho San Diego
  • Rancho Santa Fee
  • Spring Valley
  • Valley Center

Timeline of San Diego


San Diego HOA Management